ArtStream's Seventh Annual Gala

ArtStream’s Seventh Annual Gala

“You belong with us!”

Event Details

Thursday, October 5, 2017, 6:30 – 10:30 pm

The Ballroom, Bethesda
5521 Landy Lane
Bethesda, MD 20816
Off River Road, minutes from the Beltway and conveniently on the T2 bus line.

Dress is creative black tie.

Tickets on sale August 24, 2017.

All photos by Liz Demaree.


Sponsorships start at $500 and include tickets to the event. Register online or contact Executive Director Heller An Shapiro at h.shapiro@art-stream.org or 301-565-4567 to get started!

Four people (three men and a woman) stand in a line, smiling. The men are wearing suits and ties, the woman is wearing a black dress with a lace top. The background is dark and tinted purple.


Donors may purchase a scholarship ticket for an ArtStream participant who cannot afford the cost. Purchase on brownpapertickets.com

Donors may donate in-kind to event fundraiser TBD.

Four people dancing. The young man to the left leans in and makes a face for the camera. The older man in the background raises his arms, smiling. The man in the center smiles at the camera. The woman to the left shifts her shoulder to the camera.


The Annual Yearbook is a collection of ArtStream fun, photos, and dedications from donors, friends, and family members.

You can purchase a dedication in the yearbook to honor the occasion, shout-out your favorite actor, or advertise your business. Purchase a dedication at art-stream.org/advertise.

Each guest will receive a yearbook to commemorate the Gala and another great year with ArtStream.

Four friends taking a group selfie. The woman to the left is holding her cellphone out to the right.


Volunteers will  plan decor, encourage new guests to attend, and solicit donations. Volunteers may work before, during, or after the event.

Submit the volunteer form at www.art-stream.org/volunteer to get started.

A young woman stands left wearing a black cocktail dress, leaning back and laughing. Right of her, a man in a suit and tie stands smiling. They are both looking at the man standing at the far right of frame. He is wearing a suit and bow tie and holds one hand up to his head. The background is a busy event with many people in formal attire.

Honorary Host Committee

The Honorary Host Committee consists of luminaries from the region who spread the word about the event.

Two women stand left in formal dresses. A man wearing a suit stands center. A woman in a black, sleeved dress stands left. Everyone smiles for the camera

Current Sponsors

We are grateful to our sponsors!